Saturday Lakwatsa (5/18/13)

I had this dream to visit museums and go to Manila Zoo. Yeah, unfortunately I wasn’t able to visit Manila Zoo or any zoo since I was a kid and the only museum I visited was the GSIS Museum for our field trip way back in High School. That’s why I promised to myself I will be able to visit those places. True enough, I did it last May 18 ๐Ÿ™‚

First Stop: National Museum

Due to celebration of International Museum Day it was free admission. (Thank you Lord for the favor!)

DSC09924

DSC09923

DSC09925

DSC09926

DSC09931

DSC09956

I did enjoy going around and seeing artifacts of our ancestors. For more details about National Museum go toย http://www.nationalmuseum.gov.ph

Second Stop: Metropolitan Museum

DSC00027

Sorry guys.. Taking pictures inside the MET Museum was not allowed. Anyway, the place was really nice and quiet. I enjoyed looking at the art works such as paintings, sculptures, some digital photography and videos. The best part for me was the GOLDS! Yes! Golds of our ancestors.

They’re open from Mondays – Fridays and even Saturdays. Visit their website for other informationย http://www.metmuseum.ph/

Third Stop: Manila Zoo

Yay! Super excited! It was awkward while waiting for my turn to buy a ticket coz I was the only one alone BUT I DON’T CARE! I’m EXCITED ๐Ÿ˜€

Birds ๐Ÿ™‚
DSC00030 DSC00032 DSC00034 DSC00037

DSC00058

Reptiles ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC00067 DSC00043 DSC00063 DSC00064

Mammals ๐Ÿ™‚


DSC00050 DSC00051 DSC00052 DSC00053 DSC00059DSC00061

The hardest thing pala when you go out alone was that no one will take pictures of you ๐Ÿ˜› but I really had fun.

Last Stop: Ayala Museum

DSC00070

Picture taking not allowed inside the museum. For more information visitย http://www.ayalamuseum.org/

To conclude everything.. I was so blessed that day. Take note I had a free massage also courtesy of Slimmers World ๐Ÿ™‚

Proverbs 16:9

The heart of a man plans his way, but the Lord establishes his steps.

Yes, I did all the planning but it was the Lord who made this happen. He knew what was inside my heart and what were the things I’ve been longing. In His right and perfect time He made all of these possible. Thank You God ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

