Happy Birthday Tatay! :)

Image

Just last Sunday, we celebrated my Father’s birthday. Simple yet meaningful for us because we’re almost complete as a family. Kuya Owen and his family made an effort to be there and also Kuya Omar which I really appreciate. Yeah, my Ate was not there but by heart she was with us.

More than the delicious foods that we ate it was the unity and love that binded us that day. Though it is so seldom that we express our feelings and love for each other but we make sure that we always stand whenever someone needed us.

I just want to honor my ever loving Tatay. I love you so much! You did your best to provide for us. Though they say that you are very strict I believe you do that because you care so much for us. Thank you for all the lessons that I’ve learned from you. Thank you for the never ending patience. I am sorry because many times I am hard headed.

Proverbs 6:20

My son, obey your father’s commands

Ephesians 6:1-2

Children, obey your parents because you belong to the Lord, for this is the right thing to do.  “Honor your father and mother.” This is the first of the Ten Commandments that ends with a promise.

Leave a Reply

